A new hobby.

Yesterday I learned how to make friendship bracelets and I have my first one here to show you.

Image

That’s right – it’s a rainbow one! However did you guess? (: I didn’t think that it was too bad for a first attempt (if I may say so myself).

 This however obviously doesn’t mean that I have stopped crocheting, oh no. I have been hard at work on a new baby blanket. Two to be precise. This one here is a Rainbow one (oh no, not again) made up of 3-round granny squares which I am joining as I go with a 5mm hook and I aim to edge it with white afterwards with Attic24’s Granny Blanket Edging. I will update you with another photograph of the finished product soon.

Image

The other blanket isn’t very exciting at the moment as I have only just started the second row but i will post pics soon when I have got further along in the making of.

Now, here comes todays rant. I am absolutely disgusted with the staff that The Range employ. I was there today having my weekly browse when I asked a member of staff about whether they sold clock works to fit inside an old broken clock of mine and what did she say, this hopeless zombie of a woman? She said no as soon as I said the word clock. She hadn’t even heard what I was even asking her at that point! Anyway, I just about managed to get over her rudeness and me and the other half went over to the homewares section in search of a cheap clock that we could take the works out of to fit inside our clock. When we couldn’t find any clocks in this section, we asked another member of staff where we might find their range of clocks, to which he replied “Somewhere over there” in a very nonchalant and apathetical manner, and pointed vaguely toward the back of the store. I then became quite gobsmaked with the total and complete lack of manners and customer service that these two members of staff provided me with. Thus when I came back home, incidentally, empty handed, I jumped straight to sending them an Email informing them of my dissatisfaction with their customer service and am currently awaing a reply.

*Sigh* Glad that rant is over now. But really, the way people are nowadays really angers me. A little respect and manners go a long way. It’s a good job that I have crochet and chocolate to calm me down now isn’t it.

Shark x

Leave a Reply

