Things that make me happy.

Yesterday I took a stroll around Bewdley, town home to my most favourite sweet shop Teddy Gray’s. It indeed took me back to my childhood, peering at all of the tall wooden shelves stacked with jar after jar of delicious delights. I decided that this was a day for super indulgementation (did I just make up a word?), and so I invested in one of my favourite childhood confections: The Candy Necklace.

171013-0210(001)

Sadly, now I am fully grown, it would no longer fit me as a necklace, but instead charmingly adorned my wrist as a fully edible sweetie decoration. During my visit to this legendary confectioner’s, I also purchased some delightful Fairy Satins, also a famed sweet from my youth.

171013-0210

However, these beauties are solely for the decoration of my Little Bro’s Birthday Cake, along with the Blue Bonbons that I bought today.

181013-0009

Mmmmmmmm. Now you’re talking.

Now, a while back I said that I was making a rainbow granny square baby blankey. Well now I have the finished item to show you. Are you ready, because this will blow your mind…

171013-0252

Is that not just abso-freaking-lutely awesome?! I love it love it love it. I did say that I was going to use the Attic24 Granny blanket edging on it, but in the end I thought that the Half double/Half treble crochet edging would look nicer.

Speaking of baby blankets, I have been making another one because I found this white yarn with sparkly bits in it in Poundland and thought that it would make the perfect baby blanket after I saw something similar on another blog. I made it in the Granny Stripe style and I have to say that I think that it looks marvellous. ๐Ÿ™‚

041013-0427

And closer up (because you can’t see the wonderful sparkly bits).

041013-0428

Ooh it make me feel so happy! ๐Ÿ˜€

Along with the knitting now. I wanted to make a tea cosy as we have now recently been using a tea pot and proper loose tea leaves to make our tea now since buying those beautiful sets of cups and saucers. So I decided upon Knitting a Tea Cosy. Now you see, all of the patterns on ravelry are either too big or small for my pot, too complicated or too boring. This called for an emergency. I have chosen to… make it up as I go. DUN DUN DURR. This inevitably means disaster for me, as whenever I decide to try and do something myself instead of following a pattern, it always ends up looking like an old cabbage. So I am putting my knitting skills to the test here and so far, I have this:

171013-0211

It’s going to be bright green (obviously) with brightly coloured flowers on it. I’m going to use all of the flower patterns off the Attic24 blog. It’s gonna be ace tho! ๐Ÿ™‚

And now another baby blankey that I told you about a while ago.

181013-0435(001)

It’s a wavy blankey! Altho I haven’t got much done on it cuz I’m a bit of a one for procrastinating you see.

I also maded myself a Rainbow On A String so that I could hang it up in my window all colourful like. Obviously I plan to make honks of them over time and hang them everywhere!

171013-0245

Oh itโ€™s just divine! ๐Ÿ˜€

And so we come to the end of the post. I shall leave you this time with a picture of all of my wool laid out all nice and rainbow-y.

171013-0219

Ooh lovely methinks! ๐Ÿ™‚

More updates soon.

Sharkย  x

Leave a Reply

